Water Leak on LP gas line.... - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-27-2016, 10:03 PM   #1

Florida
Water Leak on LP gas line....

I am very happy with Dutchman owners website as I have received lots of great advice in fixing issues. I am still a rookie.

As I am preparing my camper for my fall trip, I noticed what looks like condensation on the LP line at the joint leading from the Tanks to the front of the camper. The propane tanks were closed, and the water on the ground doesn't smell like propane.

I turned on the propane and lit the stove and all worked well. Should I be worried?

Regards,

JIM

darenkamp1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2016, 10:13 PM   #2

Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by darenkamp1960 View Post
I am very happy with Dutchman owners website as I have received lots of great advice in fixing issues. I am still a rookie.

As I am preparing my camper for my fall trip, I noticed what looks like condensation on the LP line at the joint leading from the Tanks to the front of the camper. The propane tanks were closed, and the water on the ground doesn't smell like propane.

I turned on the propane and lit the stove and all worked well. Should I be worried?

Regards,

JIM
Jim, First I would turn the LPG OFF right away. Then I would mix up a little soap and water and spray the area, turn the tank on and look for bubbles (condensation is usually due to a leak) If you find bubbles, there is a leak there. You will have to access the area and how to fix it. It may be as simple as tightening some fittings or you may need to take apart and put some teflon tape and reassemble and tighten. Once done, spray some more soapy water on and check for leaks again.