GFI location - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Travel Trailer
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2018, 06:02 AM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Shelton
Posts: 8
Washington
GFI location

Hi everyone, I am new to this fourm. I have a 2015 Denali 325rl and lost power to my TV, plug by my stove and to my refrigerator. Sound like a GFI problem to me . My owners manual says I have 2 of them. I only can find 1 in the kitchen,and it controls the bathroom plug as well. Anyone know where the other one is? HELP
__________________

Rickeg2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 11:52 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
CSCLARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Sanger
Posts: 344
Texas
Check outside outlets as well those too are GFI protected.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
__________________

__________________
Chris & Donna
2014 Voltage Epic 3990
2018 RAM 3500 Laramie Sport Crew Cab 6.7 Cummins, AISIN 4X4 DRW 4.10 Long Bed Dually
2004 Sportster 1200c, Cruzbike Silvio 2.1, Cannondale Trail 5, Rover!
CSCLARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 01:22 PM   #3
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Shelton
Posts: 8
Washington
I checked outside plugs and no reset button there either. Thanks
Rickeg2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 01:25 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Kirkwood
Posts: 36
New York
Are the rest of the outlets in the camper (aside from the ones you mentioned) still working?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
spichura-300TQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 01:53 PM   #5
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Shelton
Posts: 8
Washington
Yes the rest are working. The ones that are not working have a tag on them GFI protected.
Rickeg2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 01:54 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Kirkwood
Posts: 36
New York
Bad GFI fuse?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
spichura-300TQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 01:58 PM   #7
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Shelton
Posts: 8
Washington
Still checking the circuit brakers but appears to be good.
Rickeg2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 02:09 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Kirkwood
Posts: 36
New York
Bad breaker?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
spichura-300TQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 02:15 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Thom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Youngstown
Posts: 634
Florida
I have a GFI in my wet bay on my Denali that controlled things inside.
Thom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2018, 03:09 PM   #10
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Shelton
Posts: 8
Washington
What is a wet bay??
__________________

Rickeg2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT. The time now is 07:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.