2017 Aspen Trail 2810BHS Slide Fuse - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Travel Trailer
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-06-2019, 08:04 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Mansfield
Posts: 6
Alabama
2017 Aspen Trail 2810BHS Slide Fuse

Hello all,

For the life of me I can NOT find the dang fuse for the slides. They quit working the other day so had to use manual crank to operate. I looked by the tongue and I don't see anything that looks like a fuse. I only see connection blocks. I looked under the slide but can't find anything.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks
__________________

Strickland0811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 11:39 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,828
Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strickland0811 View Post
Hello all,

For the life of me I can NOT find the dang fuse for the slides. They quit working the other day so had to use manual crank to operate. I looked by the tongue and I don't see anything that looks like a fuse. I only see connection blocks. I looked under the slide but can't find anything.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

A few possibilities, a slide out relay if you have them or an automotive style circuit breaker. It may be an automatic or manual resettable circuit breaker.
__________________

__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 04:52 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
ArmyVeteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Aiken
Posts: 580
South Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strickland0811 View Post
Hello all,

For the life of me I can NOT find the dang fuse for the slides. They quit working the other day so had to use manual crank to operate. I looked by the tongue and I don't see anything that looks like a fuse. I only see connection blocks. I looked under the slide but can't find anything.

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks



I found in line fuses behind the control panel that has the slide switches. Don't know what thy are for. Maybe??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190201_135151.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	63.2 KB
ID:	5477   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190201_135135.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	55.0 KB
ID:	5478  
ArmyVeteran is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 06:21 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Lakeville
Posts: 98
Alabama
All of the slides are powered off of the mini breakers that are within 18 inches of the battery. They will have red plastic caps on them.
Revere411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 06:27 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Lakeville
Posts: 98
Alabama
This a basic wiring diagram from a Dutchmen TSB. Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190607-142534_Drive.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	48.5 KB
ID:	5479
Revere411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 06:35 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
sundancer 87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tahlequah
Posts: 2,828
Oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revere411 View Post
This a basic wiring diagram from a Dutchmen TSB. Attachment 5479

Yep, basic for THAT day!
__________________
2013 Voltage 3800, 2012 Chevy 3500 HD
2010 Yamaha V Star 950
2009 Yamaha Raider
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity Caravanners
sundancer 87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 11:26 AM   #7
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Mansfield
Posts: 6
Alabama
I admit I saw those red caps but thought they looked just like terminal junctions. I'll have to go take a closer look now.

Thanks!
Strickland0811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 10:01 PM   #8
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Cocoa
Posts: 1
Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Revere411 View Post
All of the slides are powered off of the mini breakers that are within 18 inches of the battery. They will have red plastic caps on them.
.


So If I test these relays, I have power across both pole then the relay is good? If so where would my next step be to look. My power to my lip err slide motor is gone. I have no power at the control panel
Paul32926 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2019, 02:38 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Lakeville
Posts: 98
Alabama
Sorry, I had my alerts turned off. Did you get this resolved?
__________________

Revere411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.