Outside TV - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen Brand RVs > Ultra-Lite
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-02-2017, 06:51 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Hermitage
Posts: 105
Tennessee
Outside TV

My Kodiak did not come with an outside TV
I do use a TV outside. My question is how do I hook up the outside speakers?



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________

Stan the man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2017, 08:16 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Adair1965's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Barrie
Posts: 252
Ontario
I believe you have to use the TV's own speakers for sound.
__________________

__________________
I see dead people (really, I do!)
2014 Kodiak 291 RESL
2017 Ford F150 Lariet w/5 litre V8 and tow kit
Adair1965 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2017, 10:18 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Hermitage
Posts: 105
Tennessee
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adair1965 View Post
I believe you have to use the TV's own speakers for sound.


Can't hear them when using outside
Thinking maybe wireless speakers ????


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Stan the man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 12:46 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Dalzell
Posts: 707
South Carolina
If the TV has a headphone output ( mini jack), there are plenty of FM transmitters on Amazon for about $10. Then tune it in on your stereo, and fade the speakers to the outside.
MartyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 02:47 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Hermitage
Posts: 105
Tennessee
Quote:
Originally Posted by MartyG View Post
If the TV has a headphone output ( mini jack), there are plenty of FM transmitters on Amazon for about $10. Then tune it in on your stereo, and fade the speakers to the outside.


Is that all to it, what do I set the inside receiver to?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Stan the man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 03:13 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Dalzell
Posts: 707
South Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stan the man View Post
Is that all to it, what do I set the inside receiver to?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Here's the one I have; I bought it a few months ago. It's only $8, and works well. The problem now is that it is an "add-on" item at Amazon. They won't ship anything this cheap and small by itself. Buy something else (RV toilet paper, or whatever you need) to run the bill up, and include this.
Many freq's are available on the device. Go to your stereo, and find one that isn't receiving a broadcast, i.e. just hiss. Set the transmitter to that freq, turn it on, and plug it into your TV headset jack. Voila! Your TV sound comes over the radio! Since the TV and the TV antenna (which feeds the FM Radio) are both outside, it should work well. Here it works about 50 ft, indoors.
https://www.amazon.com/Scosche-tuneI...fm+transmitter
__________________

MartyG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dutchmen RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.
×