Kodiak 255BHSL - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-14-2019, 01:47 AM   #1

Alabama
Kodiak 255BHSL

Hi all, I am new to the TT world and have all but settled on the Kodiak 255BHSL as my family’s first trailer. I am curious if there are any owners here who could provide some general feedback on quality, single bunks, general enjoyment, etc? This has been an exhaustive processes and hope that it is almost over, I’m ready for some family fun

Thanks,
Johnathon

Aumegrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 10:53 AM   #2

Florida
Welcome to the forum and the RV world! There are several pre delivery check lists on this forum. Search for them or someone will post a link. Do the most you can to get issues resolved BEFORE you take delivery.

Good luck!

franktafl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 08:11 PM   #3

South Carolina
Welcome!

You are considering the one we probably should have bought
We have the 2018 243 BHSL. Missing the couch. We thought the "dinette" would suffice as the seating area. WRONG!

For my wife and I and Stella the Rottie it is doable. If you are taking kids along. Well, I do not know............

Our biggest issue was the 1500 BTU AC failed in less than a year. Fixed under warranty. Build quality is fair to good. Depending on what you are talking about. The woodwork is subpar. Roof adhesives are cracking already badly. I am in midst of resealing now. UGHHH

Good luck! And have fun!
Bill
ArmyVeteran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 09:49 PM   #4

Tennessee
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArmyVeteran View Post
Missing the couch. We thought the "dinette" would suffice as the seating area. WRONG!
It's really easy to rip out the dinette and add a couch, we were to save the table base, so we can still use it for prep space and eating. Best RV decision I've ever made, zero regrets.
Old 03-14-2019, 10:20 PM   #5