New Owners - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-21-2016, 07:23 AM   #1

Tennessee
New Owners

Hello All,

I'm Frosty and my wife and I live outside of Memphis, TN. We're avid campers and love to be out away from the rat race. We started off tent camping, moved up to a Jayco pop-up and now we just bought our 2016 Coleman 262BH. Looking forward to using it very soon! Just want to say thank you in advance for all the lessons and tricks I'm sure to learn from this forum.

-Frosty

Frosty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 01:40 PM   #2

Ohio
I'm new to travel trailer ownership as well (just towed my new Coleman 16FB home yesterday!) ... folks here have been AWESOME!

PamW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 02:15 PM   #3

Tennessee
Quote:
Originally Posted by PamW View Post
I'm new to travel trailer ownership as well (just towed my new Coleman 16FB home yesterday!) ... folks here have been AWESOME!
The 16FB was originally the trailer I was going to buy. I didn't want something huge like the 262BH I ended up getting. But when I went to the dealership and went into the 262BH I fell in love with the floor plan. Not fond of the length but I suppose I'll get used to it. They had the 2017 16FBs for like $13k~ and they had this new 2016 (Last 2016 left in stock so they were motivated to sell) and brought the price down to $16k so I said screw it and went with it. Coming from a pop up trailer to this has a pretty steep learning curve though! I can't wait to get this thing out!
Old 12-21-2016, 03:33 PM   #4

Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frosty View Post