New Dutchmen Voltage Owner - Page 4 - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2013, 10:59 PM   #31
Chapter Director
 
gonervn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Findlay
Posts: 286
Send a message via Skype™ to gonervn
Ohio
A friend of mine is a full timer and has a 40 ft toy hauler weighing in at 18750. He tows with a Chevy 3500 dully and has no issues at all. The truck is completely stock. This includes going coast to coast. I would certainly think the F350 would be fine.
__________________

__________________
Bill & Sallie and most of the time Bella (Standard) Black Poodle
X - 2013 Voltage 3200 Owner
Now Winnebago Vista
Findlay, Oh.
gonervn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 07:33 PM   #32
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 7
Oklahoma
Have you put a diesel generator in yet? I had a Onan 6000 put in mine but I still have some questions. The control panel only thinks I have 30 amp power. The generator output has 2 x 30 amp out puts but it's a single phase so the power control center does not think it has 240 volts across.
__________________

Martadad02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 12:33 PM   #33
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: selwyn
Posts: 2
Ontario
new trailer

well it looks like we have joined the Voltage family . We went to pick up our 3950 we had a few problems
1 blew a hydraulic line
2 they did not install the rain sensor vents in the roof
3 the auto level system does not return to truck set point
The dealer Lazzy acres is working on those but when they phoned Dutchman for the hydraulic line length Lazzy acres could not get a length from them. Having the hose made locally . Waiting to take our maiden voyage. Larry
l.pinkerton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 02:31 PM   #34
Senior Member
 
Tanman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 480
curious here. what does the hydraulic line go to?? How are you trying to get auto level to work and go back to the truck drop off point>>??
Tanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 08:37 AM   #35
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Goshen
Posts: 363
Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanman View Post
curious here. what does the hydraulic line go to?? How are you trying to get auto level to work and go back to the truck drop off point>>??
Tanman,

I'm just surfing through the forum and noticed your question.

They have a six point auto leveling system that is hydraulically operated.

The leveling system has a nice feature where it can memorize hitch height where you disconnect from the truck. When you're ready to hook back you just push two buttons on the leveling key pad and it will go back to the hitch height that you disconnected from...............Apparently, this feature wasn't working for them.
__________________
Dave

2012 Dutchmen 3850RL
Infinityrver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 08:51 PM   #36
Senior Member
 
Tanman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 480
I think if my corrupted memory card serves me well you push the left and right buttons to return to pre level height.. Am I correct??
The reason I asked what was hydraulic on your unit because my six point is electric. I didnt know they used any hydraulic on these units. I was just curious is all.
When I first got mine I was told it had hydraulics until I started getting nosy and started looking only to find a motor on each leg.
Tanman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2013, 10:53 PM   #37
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Goshen
Posts: 363
Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tanman View Post
I think if my corrupted memory card serves me well you push the left and right buttons to return to pre level height.. Am I correct??
The reason I asked what was hydraulic on your unit because my six point is electric. I didnt know they used any hydraulic on these units. I was just curious is all.
When I first got mine I was told it had hydraulics until I started getting nosy and started looking only to find a motor on each leg.
Yes, you are correct about left/right switches.

On my Infinity the rams are hydraulic and there is a hydraulic pump and reservoir with hydraulic lines going to each ram. The pump and reservoir are on the passenger side of the front storage compartment.
__________________
Dave

2012 Dutchmen 3850RL
Infinityrver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2013, 02:41 AM   #38
Member
 
BCooke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Scranton
Posts: 21
Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying Dutchmen View Post
We're about to purchase our Voltage 3950. We will also be purchasing a new tow vehicle. Any thoughts on F350 vs. F450? Can a 350 even pull this thing when it's fully loaded?

Thanks
New, new or new to you?
The main advantage I saw was the 450 will have different brakes (larger) and tighter steering, besides the rear and max capacities.
__________________

BCooke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


DutchmenOwners.com is not in any way associated with Dutchmen Manufacturing, or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.