Hello Wiring problems in front wall in kitchen area - Dutchmen Owners

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-15-2016, 09:53 PM   #1
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Pueblo West
Posts: 5
Colorado
Hello I'm new to the forum

I have all manuals that came with my 5th wheel. Doesn't say one thing about the wiring schematics.
Any ideas where I can find the wiring schematics diagram for a 2005 Dutchman 5th wheel?

I sure hope so!


Thank you!

Della
__________________

Laurens5thwheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 10:15 PM   #2
Site Team
 
wahoonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sprung Leak
Posts: 2,594
North Carolina
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laurens5thwheel View Post
I have all manuals that came with my 5th wheel. Doesn't say one thing about the wiring schematics.
Any ideas where I can find the wiring schematics diagram for a 2005 Dutchman 5th wheel?

I sure hope so!


Thank you!

Della
Welcome!

Probably don't exist, if they do, they won't share them with you. What are you trying to find/figure out?

Aaron
__________________

__________________
There is method in my madness
2015 Coleman CM16FBS(traded) 2016 Concord 300DS
2015 Ford Fusion Hybrid following along
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 10:36 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Tucson
Posts: 541
Arizona
There ain't none.
__________________
2014 Voltage 3600
2013 Chevy 3500 CC DRW
2011 Harley Ultra Limited
azdryheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 10:38 PM   #4
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Pueblo West
Posts: 5
Colorado
the kitchen wall is not getting electricity. This happens when its windy! We did troubleshoot the 2 outlets and all is good there. The wires look good also.

We think the issue must originate somewhere else but no idea where to look.
Laurens5thwheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 10:39 PM   #5
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Pueblo West
Posts: 5
Colorado
wonder where I should look for the issue?
Laurens5thwheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2016, 11:06 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Firstime RVer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: allentown
Posts: 169
New Jersey
I have a clamp on Klein tools Voltmeter that I bought at home depot. It has a wire break feature, where you can run the probe along the wire and it will emit a series of beeps that increase in frequency till you get to the break where it beeps really fast. You might be able to use it to trace the wires from outlet to outlet, from the inside and determine where the break is..


You might also try disconnect the suspect circuit wires from the breaker, and run 6 or 12 volts across each leg of the lines. a compass that passes near to the wires will deflect where the current is flowing helping you locate the wires and hopefully the break.
best of luck
__________________
Pat & Barb
2015 4.3L Chevy Silverado 1500
2016 Aspen Trail 1900RB
Allentown, NJ
Firstime RVer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2016, 12:29 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
hddecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: kamloops
Posts: 2,152
British Columbia
Welcome to the forum.

Your kitchen is wired through the GFIC receptacle, check to see if it is tripped. If not push the test button while your on shore power and reset it.

If neither of those restore power check that GFIC receptacle is still good.
hddecker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2016, 12:09 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Firstime RVer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: allentown
Posts: 169
New Jersey
Hi Jim,
I like your solution better...
I've been known to make a simple solution complicated..
__________________
Pat & Barb
2015 4.3L Chevy Silverado 1500
2016 Aspen Trail 1900RB
Allentown, NJ
Firstime RVer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2016, 01:09 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Callaway
Posts: 858
Maryland
Funny story about this GFCI outlets...I had a Fleetwood TH that had a GFCI in the kitchen and the bathroom...we found that if the kitchen tripped, the bathroom had no power and if the bathroom tripped, the kitchen had no power...annoying at best.

Cale
__________________
TV: 2015 F-350 DRW, CC, 4x4, with 14k GVWR package, 98 gallon TransferFlow Aux Tank, Timbren Shocks

TH: 2014 Voltage 3950, Sailun S637 all around
calewjohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2016, 07:02 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
hddecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: kamloops
Posts: 2,152
British Columbia
Cale,

I don't know why you would have had 2 GFCI receptacles. Normally there is one GFCI receptacle, usually in the bathroom, with the kitchen and exterior recptacles wired off of it.

Sounds like someone installed a redundant GFCI in the kitchen, with the end result the circuit working the way it should.

Way back almost before I remember, regular receptacles were used and GFCI was controlled by a GFCI circuit breaker in the disribution panel.

Jim
__________________

hddecker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


DutchmenOwners.com is not in any way associated with Dutchmen Manufacturing, or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2012 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.