Greetings from Western Washington - Dutchmen Owners
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Dutchmen Owners > Dutchmen RV Owner's Community Forums > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Old 02-28-2017, 12:14 AM   #1

Washington
Greetings from Western Washington

Hello all,

I'm new to the forum and potentially new to RVing. My better half and I have been considering getting an RV for 20 years, but never pulled the trigger. Didn't want the rig to turn out like the treadmill that's taking up space in the garage.

Anyway, I think this spring we're ready to do it and purchase a 2017 Denali 289RK. Tow vehicle would be an 2013 F-150 Ecoboost with the max tow package.

Three questions:

1) Any thoughts on the quality/reliability of Denali?
2) Any thoughts on the 289RK?
3) Is my F-150 enough truck to pull the 289RK?

Thanks ahead of time for any inputs.

cougar86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2017, 12:20 AM   #2

Washington
Welcome from the Tacoma area and congrats.

Big1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2017, 12:24 AM   #3

Washington
What is the info of your F-150, payload, towing?
Old 03-01-2017, 12:31 AM   #4

Washington
Okay for that Denali you are looking at GVWR- 9,680 lbs and hitch weight of 972 lbs, so the total weight will be the 9,680 lbs and look at the hitch weight on being about 1000 to 1100 lbs and any after that is what you have to work with. This is why we need some more info on your truck. So you don't look at the shipping weight, that is with nothing in it as it came from the factory, no battery, no propane etc, go by the combine weight on what it can carry.
Old 03-01-2017, 03:54 PM   #5

Nevada